I Made It!!!

Hello!!

So! As you may or may not know, I have moved to Australia. I left the Vancouver International Airport on Thursday, May 8th and arrived bright and early in Sydney, Australia on Saturday, May 10th! I was picked up by my brother Mykee and taken to his girlfriend’s apartment, where I will be staying for my few days in Sydney. I got all cleaned up and rested for a little while before heading out into the city with Mykee. We made our way towards the Sydney Harbour to see the firework display that is put on every Saturday. Unfortunately Mykee took us on a bit of a wrong turn and we did not make it in time to actually SEE the fireworks, however roaming around down-town Sydney was so amazing! It feels so surreal to be back in Australia!

I’ve now been in Australia for about three whole days and I’ve been spending most of my time just relaxing and trying to get over my jet lag. It has been so incredible to be able to spend so much time with my brother and other friends in the big city before I take the train to Newcastle. On this coming Thursday Mykee and I will be hopping on the train to Newcastle. I am beyond excited to get back to the YWAM base there and to settle in. I feel like once I get myself all set up in my room it will finally sink in that I AM IN AUSTRALIA!

It has been so crazy for me to look back at the last seven months and see how God has been preparing me for this next season in life. I cannot believe it has been over half a year since I was here in Australia. It feels like I was here yesterday asking God to give me confirmation to come back to this beautiful place. I know that it has totally been an act of God putting all the pieces together for me to come back. I also know that the next two years here will not be easy, but it will be such an unbelievable time of growth and learning. I am absolutely excited to see what God has in store for me while I am here!

Please keep me in your prayers as I am still trusting God for more financial support! If you have any interest in supporting me financially send me an email at bee_tee_elle@hotmail.com.

I’ll be sure to keep you all informed as my life unfolds here in the Land Down Under.

Thank you so much for your prayers and support!

Much Love,

Britt

Leave a Reply

