Recklessly Abandon

So today marks my first day back at the YWAM base in Newcastle. I arrived here yesterday after taking the train with my brother. I had a bit of time to unpack and settle in a bit and do a bit of shopping. My room is very small and doesn’t quite feel like home, but I’m sure once my roommate and I get some things on the walls it’ll be perfect. My roommate is a lovely fellow Canadian! I’m so excited to do life with her here at Lewis House.
I ate dinner with everyone on base last night and got a chance to say hello to all the people I’ve missed from here. After dinner I got to hangout with some of the other girls on the base and just relax. It made me so excited for the amazing relationships I’m going to build while I am here!
This morning I was lucky enough to wake up with the glorious sunshine filling up my room. I was even more blessed to just be able to sit and read my Bible and completely soak in God’s presence. It’s amazing that one place can have so much of God’s presence and peace within it. There’s something about this house that makes me want to just be still and just bask in God’s glory. It’s like I have this newfound desire to just completely seek God with a reckless abandon.
I am so looking forward to every moment I have in this new season with so many amazing people! I know God is going to do some incredible things to me and through me.

Leave a Reply

