My. Brain. Hurts.

Hello!

So it has been a while since I updated you on what I’ve been up to…That would be due to having the busiest and most intense few weeks that I’ve had in a while. Why have they been so crazy? Well I’m glad you asked!! 😉

About two and a half weeks ago started our BCC Seminar. This is the first seminar of our Bible Core Course. It’s basically a really intense inductive Bible study class. We’ve been learning HOW to study the Bible. We’ve done things from intercession to learning how to absolutely dissect the Scripture. We study the culture of the people that the books were originally written for. In depth, we’ve gone through the book of Acts, Philemon, and are currently studying John. Along with this, we’ve read Matthew, Mark, Luke, Proverbs, 1 and 2 Timothy, Titus, Colossians, Philippians, Galatians, Ephesians, 1, 2, and 3 John, and Jude. Oh! And we’ve read Psalms 1 to 30 and done in depth studies on two of them. We also so a study on Proverbs every week. It’s crazy.

My day starts off with classes at around 9:30, we get a 15 minute break at 11 and one hour for lunch at 1 o’clock. Then we get assignments after lunch and have until 5 to work on them in the classroom. However, we usually have about 2 to 3 hours of homework in the evenings. And, since we study in a group of five of us, we end up discussing every little thing and it takes us much longer than it probably should. Every minute of my day is taken up with the Bible and it’s exhausting and life-giving at the same time. Even on our day off, all we can do is talk about all the things we are learning.

I’ve been totally opened up to the Bible in a new way. I feel like I am wrapping my head around things I’ve never grasped. But, as it always is with God, the more I learn, the more I realize I don’t know. It’s so humbling to know that even if I have so much knowledge, God is always bigger. There’s something terrifying and oddly comforting in knowing that I will never be able to totally comprehend God. He is so vast and powerful and perfect, yet he wants to know me. He wants to spend time with me. That’s pretty mind blowing.

I’ll write more when I can catch my breath, but that probably won’t be for another week. But I also want to share something that I wrote for class the other day! I’ll post it right after this one.

Please feel free to get in touch with me! I’d love to pick peoples’ brains on Bible stuff and I would love to share about what I’m learning. And when I have a free day next, I’d love to Skype or chat or something.

Grace and peace,

Brittney

Leave a Reply

