teatime

Teatime with Jesus
There is a precious time each day
when Jesus calls my name.
He says, “I’ve waited long for you,
and I’m so glad you came.”
“Everything is ready now,
the table is prepared.
I’ve blessings all laid out for you –
they’re waiting to be shared.”
“Come sit with Me and visit now,
we’ll have a cup of tea.
We’ll share what’s in our hearts today,
and you will learn from Me.”
A cup of tea, a time to share
sweet moments with my LORD.
We’ll take a look in His great book;
my soul will be restored.
Then all too soon the moments pass –
I must be on my way;
but the warmth of Teatime with my Friend
will fill my cup all day.
Connie Faust

 

This poem has quickly become a favorite of mine. I love that it is so simple, yet so intimate. If you know me, you’ll probably know that I have two absolute favorite things: Tea and Jesus. It has also been my experience that they compliment each other rather well. There’s nothing more perfect than cozying up with a nice cup of tea to spend some time with God. Even if it’s only for a few minutes, it’s always perfectly refreshing.Take a moment today to make yourself a nice cup of tea and spend some time with Jesus – He’s always waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

