rain

a water falling in drops condensed from vapour in the atmosphere

I have a love/hate relationship with rain. It often conjures a picture of algae growing on the basketball court or the mould growing on our clothes and walls due to the intense humidity during monsoon season in India. However, it also brings memories of the many moments of laughter and joy of running through the rain with friends. It reminds me that God takes care of his earth – like a good Gardener, he waters us. He washes away the old and brings refreshing and growth. While I may have mixed feelings of rain, I have a very firm belief in God. He is good and faithful and he brings me all I need. In the past year and a half I have seen God come through in so many ways; I know that he will continue to be faithful to me – he will keep watering me.

Leave a Reply

