house

a building in which a family lives

It’s has been a bit of a unique season in my life which has included a lot of change over a short period of time. Just over one month ago I had the privilege to move into a smaller house with seven other people; this is pretty small compared to the house I used to live in – Lewis House with about 80 people living there. I’ve come to realize the importance of a house; it is your shelter and place of peace and refuge – somewhere to relax and escape the day. My house reminds me quite a lot of God – full of joy, peace, love, and refuge. There is a sense of community among my housemates which is amazing, but there is also such a sense of God’s sweet presence: calming and quiet. A house is meant to be a home, that is, a representation of God’s character and relationship that he has with his children. He is my refuge, my safe place. He is my home.

Leave a Reply

