ache

to produce a dull continuous pain

My heart hurts. There is an ache in it that will not cease. In the last few months I’ve been asking God to break my heart for the things that break his, and, let me tell you, a lot of things break God’s heart. He is so in love with each person, he longs for those who are far from him. I’ve come to feel that ache, and it hurts and it sucks, but I couldn’t be more thankful. Loving people with God’s love shouldn’t be easy. A God who loves so deeply can be hurt so deeply. We have the ability to break God’s heart. Crazy. Be careful with your heart, but, more than that, ask God for his heart. Desire to love people the way God does and I promise you your world will change.

Leave a Reply

