Jan 8 – Dreamcatcher

I haven’t dreamed in a while, not that I remember at least. It’s weird to me that my mind seems to have gone rather quiet at night. And while I’m grateful for the peaceful sleeps and mornings that don’t involve remembering the odd happenings within my subconscious, it also feels like I’m missing something. Peculiar dreams have been quite regular to me over the past few years and I’ve spent many mornings sitting with various roommates regaling the crazy stories that my brain dreams up. So when I wake up to a quiet mind it almost makes me sad for my lack of stories. Perhaps my brain simply doesn’t have as much to process right now. Maybe my subconscious is tired. Or it could be that my days of absurd dreams are coming to an end. If this is what growing up is like, I don’t want to anymore.

Leave a Reply

