Jan 13 – The Letter Poem

Dear Fanny
I’m sad to say you aren’t in love
It may come as a surprise,
But I know the symptoms
And you don’t have them
Dear Fanny
I should have told you long ago
When I noticed your heart was soft
But I didn’t think enough of it
What strangeness are we
Dear Fanny
I wish I could be more help
I lament one moment
And laugh in the next
I have no counsel to give
Dear Fanny
Do not be rash
Do not commit
Do not marry without affection
For nothing could be worse
Dear Fanny
Life goes on here
But there is nothing much to say
Yours Affectionately
Jane Austen
Leave a Reply

