Jan 20 – Missed Connections

If you go to Craigslist, there is a “Missed Connections” section where you can find some interesting story lines to inspire your writing. – https://vancouver.craigslist.ca/rds/mis/5970831263.html

Keith. What a waste of oxygen. To be fair, he was stunning to look at; he had perfectly disheveled curls and a jawline that could cut diamonds. But his breathtaking face couldn’t make up for what he had done. Three years. I had given him three years of my life – undying devotion and commitment- and he wasted all that for some blue eyed floozy he met in a bar. I had caught him with her about a month ago and after him trying to fix things for a week, I just couldn’t do it. I called it quits and the conversation that followed was rather explosive. Somehow he pinned everything back on me and how I wrecked it all and forced him to seek out attention from another women. Eff you Keith.

Now, all he does is whine about how I’m trying to wreck his new “relationship” with Ms. Blue Eyes. His obscure social media posts are so passive aggressive it’s almost comical. But I finally called him out and hopefully he’ll back off. I’M NOT TRYING TO HOMEWRECK YOUR SHITTY RELATIONSHIP. You don’t need me to “rattle” things up anyway.

Leave a Reply

