Feb 3 – Sounds

It’s noiseless except for the quiet wind. Winter time in Canada is known for its silent serenity. I very recently moved home from a rather bustling schedule and busy lifestyle. After constantly being surrounded  by so many people, I find it to be so odd when I find moments of solitude. Now that I’m home, I find myself awake later than I have been in years and with that comes the quiet of a sleepy household. I creep outside to dip in the steaming hot tub and breathe deeply of the icy air. On a night like tonight, the sky is clear, the stars are bright, and all I can hear is the creaking of the frozen trees as they sway in the arctic wind. There is something soothing about the calmness as I stare around the dark sky. The shadows want to put you on edge, but you can’t help but find peace in the silence. It won’t be too long now until the rain falls and disrupts the stillness, but that will be followed with sunshine and warm skies which I do not mind in the slightest.

Leave a Reply

