Feb 28 – Darkness

Write a poem or journal entry inspired by what you can’t see.

I look at your eyes, but I see more than just those. There is a depth to you that I may never know. I can tell that there are thoughts floating in that beautiful head of yours; thoughts that you will never speak aloud. There is pain and sorrow in your words even when you make sarcastic comments. You speak with intention and care that I’ve never seen before – always afraid of betraying your feelings to the world around you. I look at you and I see your beauty and bravery, but I also see that there is more to you than what you let on and perhaps one day you’ll let me in to that part of your heart. But until that happens, now that I am here. I am always here and I always see that there is more beneath your surface than you will ever say.

Leave a Reply

